var profiles = [ { name: "2015 Fellows", link: "/profiles/2015-fellows/", text: "", coord: "" }, { name: "Ntuthuko Shezi", link: "/profiles/ntuthuko-shezi/", text: "
SOUTH AFRICA
Created an app to help facilitate car repairs for people who are away from their vehicles; hopes to help other African entrepreneurs bring their ideas to market.", coord: "-105 -26" }, { name: "Marc Hardy", link: "/profiles/marc-hardy/", text: "
DIRECTOR, NONPROFIT EXECUTIVE PROGRAMS
Mendoza College of Business
YALI Program Director
", coord: "-32 -10" }, { name: "Takunda Chingonzo", link: "/profiles/takunda-chingonzo/", text: "
ZIMBABWE
Co-founder of NeoEffect, a social start-up working towards the empowerment of underprivileged youth through IT Literacy in southern Zimbabwe.", coord: "-71 -15.5" }, { name: "Morris Mwero", link: "/profiles/morris-mwero/", text: "
KENYA
Developed an anti-car jacking app, and is forming a society to advocate for Kenyan innovators.", coord: "-52 -15.5" }, { name: "Peter John Opio", link: "/profiles/peter-john-opio/", text: "
VISITING PROFESSOR
Mendoza College of Business Department of Marketing
YALI Academic Director
", coord: "-8 -16.5" }, { name: "Ali Karim Alio", link: "/profiles/ali-karim-alio/", text: "
NIGER
In 2014 he launched PC for All, a social entrepreneurship project that works to reduce the digital divide in Niger through the sale of refurbished computers at affordable prices.", coord: "12 -6" }, { name: "Michael Sweikar", link: "/profiles/michael-sweikar/", text: "
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Notre Dame Institute for Global Development", coord: "37 -11.7" }, { name: "Kristi Lax-Walker", link: "/profiles/kristi-lax-walker/", text: "
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
Notre Dame Ford Family Program", coord: "60.8 -14.5" }, { name: "Amine Ilboudo", link: "/profiles/amine-ilboudo/", text: "
BURKINA FASO
Works to develop uses for non-conventional building materials, and plans to apply science, technology, and business skills to solve societal problems in Burkina Faso and throughout Africa.", coord: "83.8 -20" }, { name: "Fr. Bob Dowd", link: "/profiles/fr-bob-dowd/", text: "
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE
Ford Family Program", coord: "110.5 -21.2" }, { name: "Samuel Ekwuribe", link: "/profiles/samuel-ekwuribe/", text: "
NIGERIA
Managed the Nigerian government’s social safety net project that paid over 52,000 monthly beneficiaries through their mobile phones.", coord: "-106.8 14" }, { name: "Eric Shiunzi", link: "/profiles/eric-shiunzi/", text: "
KENYA
Addressing the problem of financial inclusion in Kenya and across Africa. He also intends to set up a technology hub for youth living in marginalized areas.", coord: "-85.6 10.7" }, { name: "Enitan Kuku", link: "/profiles/enitan-kuku/", text: "
NIGERIA
Plans to grow her program, Marque Africa Initiative (MAI), which allows youth in rural communities to showcase their products or services while helping to devleop their communities.", coord: "-69.2 9" }, { name: "Rachael Wainaina", link: "/profiles/rachael-wainaina/", text: "
KENYA
Filmmaker who runs a non-profit focused on eradicating poverty in 30 rural counties in Kenya.", coord: "-51 9.3" }, { name: "Amina Sidibe", link: "/profiles/amina-sidibe/", text: "
MALI
An expert in the areas of logistics and product handling, Amina hopes to build her small business supplying medium retailers in Mali.", coord: "-33.6 10" }, { name: "Mwenya Mutuna", link: "/profiles/mwenya-mutuna/", text: "
ZAMBIA
Recently developed a cervical cancer awareness mobile application called Girl Fight; hopes to bridge the health care divide between rural and urban areas in Africa.", coord: "-15.6 7.7" }, { name: "Diana Nalwoga", link: "/profiles/diana-nalwoga/", text: "
UGANDA
Plans to continue to build her business, Tumaini Microfinance, to offer affordable, sustainable financial services to all of Uganda.", coord: "-2.3 10.5" }, { name: "Petrina Auino", link: "/profiles/petrina-auino/", text: "
NAMIBIA
Petrina would like to expand her health care business to reach rural populations with innovative solutions.", coord: "16.13 11" }, { name: "Lerato Tshabalala", link: "/profiles/lerato-tshabalala/", text: "
SOUTH AFRICA
A seasoned publishing executive who hopes to open her own media company.", coord: "36.3 7.6" }, { name: "Ndeye Awa Gueye", link: "/profiles/ndeye-awa-gueye/", text: "
SENEGAL
Working to expand the reach of Jjiguene Tech Hub, the first training center and incubator for women in Senegal in the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.", coord: "57.7 15" }, { name: "Candice Potgieter", link: "/profiles/candice-potgieter/", text: "
SOUTH AFRICA
Works to improve education in KwaZulu Natal as CEO of the KZN Science Centre.", coord: "76.4 9.9" }, { name: "Vilma Nhambi", link: "/profiles/vilma-nhambi/", text: "
MOZAMBIQUE
President of Girls in Development: Education and Health (REDES), which promotes women’s rights, increased self-confidence, improved knowledge of sexual health, and helps develop income-generating projects.", coord: "93 14.1" }, { name: "Yassah Lavelah", link: "/profiles/yassah-lavelah/", text: "
LIBERIA
Yassah plans to develop the first community based midwifery center in Liberia.", coord: "107.9 13.7" }, { name: "Sekou Cissoko", link: "/profiles/sekou-cissoko/", text: "
GUINEA
Founder of the first agro tourist site in Guinea, Vathaba.", coord: "-50.8 19" }, { name: "Joya Helmuth", link: "/profiles/joya-helmuth/", text: "
OUTREACH ASSOCIATE
Notre Dame Institute for Global Development", coord: "-40.26 15.7" }, { name: "Mildred Apenyo", link: "/profiles/mildred-apenyo/", text: "
UGANDA
Working to organize self-defense workshops for women who work in high risk areas around Kampala city as well as for those who have been victims of molestation.", coord: "-23.82 16.6" }, { name: "Williams Kwarah", link: "/profiles/williams-kwarah/", text: "
GHANA
Working to start a business that uses mobile health technology to prevent and control non-communicable diseases in underserved districts in northern Ghana.", coord: "-10.3 16.6" }, { name: "Mariem Kane", link: "/profiles/mariem-kane/", text: "
MAURITANIA
Mariem plans to create networking platforms to help young Mauritanians develop their entrepreneurship skills.", coord: "3 19.5" }, { name: "Angela Logan", link: "/profiles/angela-logan/", text: "
NONPROFIT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR
Mendoza College of Business", coord: "11 17.3" }, { name: "Roger Huang", link: "/profiles/dean-roger-huang/", text: "
DEAN
Mendoza College of Business", coord: "20 21.8" }, { name: "Mamadou Drame", link: "/profiles/mamadou-drame/", text: "
SENEGAL
Mamadou strives to be a leader in information communications technology (ICT) for education issues in Africa.", coord: "27 16.6" }, { name: "Eric Koua", link: "/profiles/eric-koua/", text: "
COTE D’IVOIRE
Plans to work with the Red Cross to set up a new social entrepreneurship project that will help his community be economically independent", coord: "36.5 19.5" }, { name: "Sharleen Moyo", link: "/profiles/sharleen-moyo/", text: "
ZIMBABWE
Sharleen’s venture will take technology to local communities through IndigeCode, which teaches coding as a second language.", coord: "46.4 16.9" }, { name: "John Pinter", link: "/profiles/john-pointer/", text: "
COMMUNITY COORDINATOR
", coord: "69 19.3" } ];